Tampa Bay Buccaneers Tickets 2020 & Schedule

About Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tampa Bay Buccaneers are a professional American football team based in Tampa, Florida. The Buccaneers currently compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s National Football Conference (NFC) South division. The club joined the NFL in 1976 as an expansion team, along with the Seattle Seahawks. Tampa Bay played its first season in the American Football Conference (AFC) West division as part of the 1976 expansion plan, whereby each new franchise would play every other franchise over the first two years. After the season, the team switched conferences with the Seahawks and became a member of the NFC Central division. During the 2002 league realignment, the Buccaneers joined three former NFC West teams to form the NFC South. The club is owned by the Glazer family, and plays its home games at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa.

The Buccaneers are the first post-merger expansion team to win a division championship, a playoff game, and to host and play in a conference championship game; all three accomplishments occurred during the 1979 season. They are also the first team since the merger to complete a winning season when starting 10 or more rookies, which happened in the 2010 season. In 1976 and 1977, the Buccaneers lost their first 26 games. They would not win their first game in franchise history until Week 13, of 14, in 1977. After a brief winning era in the late 1970s and early 1980s, the team suffered through 14 consecutive losing seasons. Then, for a 10-year period, they were consistent playoff contenders and won Super Bowl XXXVII at the end of the 2002 season, but have not yet returned to the Super Bowl.

As of the end of 2018 NFL season, the Buccaneers have played 43 seasons and compiled an overall record of 266–424–1 (.386), with a regular-season record of 255–404–1 (.387) and a playoff record of 6–9 (.400). The Buccaneers have the dubious honor of having the worst win-loss percentage of not only the 32 NFL teams, but all four major American sports leagues.

Following the termination of Dirk Koetter, the Buccaneers named Bruce Arians as the 12th head coach in franchise history on January 8, 2019. Arians had been out of coaching for a year, having retired in 2017 after five seasons as head coach of the Arizona Cardinals. Because Arians was still under contract with the Cardinals through the end of the 2019 season, Tampa Bay agreed to give the Cardinals a sixth-round pick in the 2019 NFL Draft for the rights to Arians, as well as receiving Arizona’s seventh-round pick in the same draft. On the same day it was reported the Bucs would also bring Byron Leftwich onto the staff from the Cardinals as offensive coordinator. The next day the Buccaneers announced the hiring of former New York Jets head coach Todd Bowles as defensive coordinator.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Roster 2020


4 Ryan Griffin

Running backs

27 Ronald Jones
22 T. J. Logan
44 Dare Ogunbowale

Wide receivers

13 Mike Evans
12 Chris Godwin
15 Cyril Grayson
10 Scott Miller
83 Spencer Schnell
17 Justin Watson

Tight ends

84 Cameron Brate
80 O. J. Howard
86 Codey McElroy

Offensive linemen

61 Zack Bailey G
65 Alex Cappa G
66 Ryan Jensen C
74 Ali Marpet G
76 Donovan Smith T
64 Aaron Stinnie G

Defensive linemen

92 William Gholston DE
79 Pat O’Connor DE
50 Vita Vea NT


— Kendell Beckwith ILB
48 Jack Cichy ILB
41 Kahzin Daniels OLB
54 Lavonte David ILB
52 Noah Dawkins ILB
98 Anthony Nelson OLB
45 Devin White ILB

Defensive backs

33 Carlton Davis CB
35 Jamel Dean CB
38 D’Cota Dixon SS
34 Mike Edwards FS
21 Justin Evans FS
43 John Franklin III CB
26 Sean Murphy-Bunting CB
36 M. J. Stewart CB
31 Jordan Whitehead SS
37 Mazzi Wilkins CB

Special teams

9 Matt Gay K
8 Bradley Pinion P
97 Zach Triner LS

Active/Reserve lists

57 Quinton Bell OLB (Futures)
77 Anthony Fabiano C (Futures)
— Deiondre’ Hall S (Futures)
95 Jeremiah Ledbetter DE (Futures)
87 Jordan Leggett TE (Futures)
28 Herb Miller CB (Futures)
62 Brad Seaton T (Futures)
23 Aca’Cedric Ware RB (Futures)

Unrestricted FAs

96 Sam Acho OLB
39 Andrew Adams FS
91 Beau Allen NT
25 Peyton Barber RB
58 Shaquil Barrett OLB
69 Demar Dotson T
11 Blaine Gabbert QB
70 Jerald Hawkins T
51 Kevin Minter ILB
94 Carl Nassib OLB
56 Rakeem Nuñez-Roches DE
19 Breshad Perriman WR
90 Jason Pierre-Paul OLB
29 Ryan Smith CB
24 Darian Stewart SS
93 Ndamukong Suh DE
71 Earl Watford G
72 Josh Wells T
3 Jameis Winston QB

Restricted FAs

82 Antony Auclair TE
85 Jaydon Mickens WR

Exclusive-Rights FAs

88 Tanner Hudson
67 Michael Liedtke T
16 Bryant Mitchell WR
— Orion Stewart SS

Related Posts