Miami Dolphins Tickets 2020 & Schedule

About Miami Dolphins

Miami Dolphins are a professional American football team based in the Miami metropolitan area. The Dolphins compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member club of the league’s American Football Conference (AFC) East division. The Dolphins play their home games at Hard Rock Stadium, located in the northern suburb of Miami Gardens, Florida. The Dolphins are the oldest professional sports team in Florida. Of the four AFC East teams, they are the only team in the division that was not a charter member of the American Football League (AFL).

The Dolphins were founded by attorney-politician Joe Robbie and actor-comedian Danny Thomas. They began play in the AFL in 1966. The region had not had a professional football team since the days of the Miami Seahawks, who played in the All-America Football Conference in 1946, before becoming the first incarnation of the Baltimore Colts. For the first few years, the Dolphins’ full-time training camp and practice facilities were at Saint Andrew’s School, a private boys boarding prep school in Boca Raton. In the 1970 AFL–NFL merger, the Dolphins joined the NFL.

The team made its first Super Bowl appearance in Super Bowl VI, losing to the Dallas Cowboys, 24–3. The following year, the Dolphins completed the NFL’s only perfect season, culminating in a Super Bowl win, winning all 14 of their regular season games, and all three of their playoff games, including Super Bowl VII. They were the third NFL team to accomplish a perfect regular season. The next year, the Dolphins won Super Bowl VIII, becoming the first team to appear in three consecutive Super Bowls, and the second team (the first AFL/AFC team) to win back-to-back championships. Miami also appeared in Super Bowl XVII and Super Bowl XIX, losing both games.

For most of their early history, the Dolphins were coached by Don Shula, the most successful head coach in professional football history in terms of total games won. Under Shula, the Dolphins posted losing records in only two of his 26 seasons as the head coach. During the period spanning 1983 to the end of 1999, quarterback Dan Marino became one of the most prolific passers in NFL history, breaking numerous league passing records. Marino led the Dolphins to five division titles, 10 playoff appearances and an appearance in Super Bowl XIX before retiring following the 1999 season.

In 2008, the Dolphins became the first team in NFL history to win their division and make a playoff appearance following a league-worst 1–15 season. That same season, the Dolphins upset the 16–0 New England Patriots on the road during Week 3, handing the Patriots’ their first regular season loss since December 10, 2006, in which coincidentally, they were also beaten by the Dolphins.

Miami Dolphins Roster 2020


14 Ryan Fitzpatrick
3 Josh Rosen

Running backs

27 Kalen Ballage
38 Chandler Cox FB
37 Myles Gaskin
42 Patrick Laird
34 De’Lance Turner

Wide receivers

86 Mack Hollins
17 Allen Hurns
19 Jakeem Grant
16 Gary Jennings Jr.
11 DeVante Parker
18 Preston Williams
15 Albert Wilson

Tight ends

88 Mike Gesicki
81 Durham Smythe

Offensive linemen

62 Shaq Calhoun G
70 Julién Davenport T
77 Jesse Davis T
63 Michael Deiter G
65 Danny Isidora G
67 Daniel Kilgore C
78 Adam Pankey T
74 Keaton Sutherland G
61 J’Marcus Webb T

Defensive linemen

96 Taco Charlton DE
56 Davon Godchaux NT
98 Jonathan Ledbetter DE
93 Avery Moss DE
94 Christian Wilkins DE
53 Gerald Willis DE


55 Jerome Baker ILB
51 James Crawford OLB
49 Samuel Eguavoen OLB
90 Charles Harris OLB
52 Raekwon McMillan ILB
43 Andrew Van Ginkel ILB

Defensive backs

22 Tae Hayes CB
25 Xavien Howard CB
20 Reshad Jones SS
24 Ryan Lewis CB
28 Bobby McCain FS
40 Nik Needham CB
26 Steven Parker FS
21 Eric Rowe CB
23 Cordrea Tankersley CB
31 Ken Webster CB
33 Jomal Wiltz CB

Special teams

2 Matt Haack P
7 Jason Sanders K

Active/Reserve lists

50 Jake Carlock LB (Futures)
1 Rashard Causey CB (Futures)
57 Terrill Hanks ILB (Futures)
82 Andy Jones WR (Futures)
85 Chris Myarick TE (Futures)
79 Chidi Okeke OT (Futures)
69 Durval Queiroz Neto DE (Futures)
80 T. J. Rahming WR (Futures)
5 Jake Rudock QB (Futures)
83 Terry Wright WR (Futures)

Unrestricted FAs

35 Walt Aikens CB
89 Trevor Davis WR
45 Mike Hull ILB
95 John Jenkins DE
— Aqib Talib CB
87 Clive Walford TE

Restricted FAs

59 Chase Allen ILB
47 Vince Biegel ILB
36 Adrian Colbert FS
44 Deon Lacey ILB
80 Ricardo Louis WR
29 Samaje Perine RB

Exclusive-Rights FAs

76 Evan Boehm C
30 Nate Brooks CB
68 Evan Brown G
59 Jamal Davis OLB
84 Isaiah Ford WR
97 Trent Harris OLB
41 Montre Hartage FS
48 Calvin Munson ILB
75 Kendrick Norton DE
46 Taybor Pepper LS
92 Zach Sieler DE
32 Linden Stephens CB

Related Posts